Research Council



a. Chairman

Dr. Debashis Mitra

Professor of Eminence, National Centre for Cell Science, Pune 411 007, Maharashtra, Office: (020) 2570 8151, Fax: (020) 2569 2259, Alternate Email:, Web page:

b. External Members

Dr. Vinay K. Nandicoori Staff Scientist, Genetics, Cell Signalling & Cancer Biology, National Institute of Immunology, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg New Delhi - 110067
  Dr. Vidita Vaidya Hutment Area, Department of Biological Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai - 400005
  Dr. Mitali Mukerji Professor at Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur, Formerly Chief Scientist CSIR-Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology,
  Dr. Uday Saxena Chief Scientific Officer, Dr, Reddy's Laboratories Ltd, 8-2-337, Road No. 3, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad — 500034
  Dr. Hosahalli Subramanya Director, Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology (IBAB), Biotech Park, Electronics City Phase 1, Electronic City, Bengaluru - 560100

c. Agency Representative

Dr. Meenakshi Sharma Division of Non-Communicable Diseases, Indian Council of Medical Research, V. Ramalingaswami Bhawan, P.O. Box No. 4911, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi-110029

d. DG's Nominee

Prof. Anand Bachhawat Department of Biological Sciences Room No. 3F12-A; AB-I IISER Campus, Knowledge City, Sector 81, SAS Nagar (Mohali), P.O Manauli -140306

e. Sister Laboratory

Dr. Saman Habib Chief Scientist, Molecular & Structural Biology, CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute, Sitapur Road, Lucknow - 22603

f. Director

Dr. Arun Bandyopadhyay Director, CSIR-lndian Institute of Chemical Biology, 4, Raja S. C. Mullick Road, Kolkata - 700 032

g. CSIR Hqrs. Invitee

Dr. Geetha Vani Rayasam Head, Science Communication and Dissemination Directorate, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, Rafi Marg, New Delhi - 110 001